Please read this fellow vegheads

zinzen

I dont know how many of you fellow veggies have been following my surgery posts, to those who have I thank you very much, this is my first attempt at anything like this and the feedback is really helping me through this tough time.

To those who havnt checked it out, yesterday I posted about how I went to the Cleveland zoo and even though they are one of the greatest contributers to animal conservation the world over, and animal first, zoo visiters second, they serve chicken, fish and cow in the cafeteria.

So I proposed in my surgery post that I am going to write them a letter letting them know how important it is towards thier message that they stop serving meat, or at least put some vegan/veggie choices on the menu.

I am asking for anyones suggestions on how to word this letter, or what should be in the letter.

Thank you very much for your help

Tom

Plenty of people have read but no one has an opinion?

Man I thought that all these very opinionated vegans on this site would jump on such a noble cause.

I know richard has a kick ass letter idea for me to read, I would just love for this to be a true compilation of like minded people.

Well I will give it a bit still, I just really want to get this letter fired off.

Yo I moved this into the General section so more people may read it and respond to it

Here is zinzen's original post so people know what's going on:

Cleveland Zoo is one of the top zoos in the country doing conservation projects here and around the world to help preserve plants and animals.

They also reintroduce endangerd wildlife back to their ecosystems, so I love going there and hearing about the new things getting done the world over.

But today when we went the wife and I were hungry so we went to get food and I got real salty over the fact that these people were serving animal to zoo goers.

How can you be serious about this animal procective message while serving chicken and cow.