Page 1 of 2

Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:52 pm
by Nicholas_Weir
Yay!!!

I was just in Woolworths reading the back label of Oreo cookies and they are vegan (they use soy milk instead of milk, whey or casein).

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:54 pm
by awaken375
they've been vegan since 1995.
sorry to burst ur bubble :P

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:45 pm
by Fallen_Horse
Or at least, probably vegan. We still don't know if the sugar is filtered with bone char... :/

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:23 pm
by Nicholas_Weir
awaken375 wrote:they've been vegan since 1995.
sorry to burst ur bubble :P



Bubble bursted :crybaby:

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:35 pm
by jungleinthefrunk
Lol at my job the kids have them for snack and they are tempting but I've resisted so far.

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:02 pm
by Baby Hercules
Nicholas, you actually eat that stuff? :confused2:

Baby Herc

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:18 pm
by Scobra
After reading Vegan Freak I always felt guilty about eating oreos. I try to stay away from eating that crap, but on occasion they aren't terrible.

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:46 pm
by jungleinthefrunk
NO I SAID I RESISTED!!!!! I DO NOT EAT OREOS LETS GET THAT STRAIGHT!

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:05 am
by Vegercize
Baby Hercules wrote:Nicholas, you actually eat that stuff? :confused2:

Baby Herc


I don't think the occasional oreo is going to be the difference between life and death

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:03 am
by Richard
I had a look the other day at some oreos, and they were not vegan - that's in the UK, maybe elsewhere in the world they are, I don't know

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:08 am
by Nicholas_Weir
Baby Hercules wrote:Nicholas, you actually eat that stuff? :confused2:

Baby Herc



No I don't; it isn't food in my books. I was just suprised that they didn't use actual dairy in the fiilling!

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:17 am
by Baby Hercules
Nicholas_Weir wrote:
Baby Hercules wrote:Nicholas, you actually eat that stuff? :confused2:

Baby Herc



No I don't; it isn't food in my books. I was just suprised that they didn't use actual dairy in the fiilling!


Amen, brother! :lol:

Baby Herc

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:20 am
by mrveggieman
Wow I'm glad that I am reading this. I remember reading on another veggie site that they are not vegan, but after reading this and doing some more research on my own I can now start eating them again guilt free.

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:25 am
by mrveggieman
duplicate post

Re: Oreos... Vegan!!!

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:04 pm
by Nicholas_Weir
Baby Hercules wrote:
Nicholas_Weir wrote:
Baby Hercules wrote:Nicholas, you actually eat that stuff? :confused2:

Baby Herc



No I don't; it isn't food in my books. I was just suprised that they didn't use actual dairy in the fiilling!


Amen, brother! :lol:

Baby Herc


Thanks!