Hi from Berlin

SariSaleh

Hi there,

my name is Sari and I'm a 27 years old student from Berlin, Germany. I'm a vegetarian for 12 years now and started to go vegan 2 months ago. Since the 1st of January 2008 I'm conducting the Body-for-Life program and posting my results on my blog. (www.sarisaleh.com)

After really good results on the first month I haven't achieved any major results during the second. Therefore I'm looking for advice on vegan bodybuilding. Therefore I'm looking for a serious vegan bodybuilder who would give me first hand information how he manged to get a lean muscular body while sticking to a vegan diet.

If there is anybody out there (maybe even from Berlin) I would be glad to listen to your advice.

Thanks a lot.

Sari

Hi Sari and welcome to the board!

There are quite a few Germans here and I'm sure many of us others can help you too. I myself am new to this sport so I cannot help you that much but if you check the Before and After Photos section you'll see some very inspirational transformations.

It will help a lot if you'll tell us what you have been eating (and how much) and how have you been training. I think it's very easy to gain mass while keeping cut during the first months of training if you just eat a lot (and the right things) and train as much as you can.

Welcome to our group! Enjoy your time here. We have a very cool community.

All the best and welcome aboard! There are some great vegan bodybuilders from Germany on here so I'm sure you'll find someone who is a great resource soon!

Hello and welcome Sari! You seem like a really nice person, as most people are who are into a plant based diet (not like i'm stereotyping but hey, it's true!)

Anyway, I checked out your blog

After really good results on the first month I haven't achieved any major results during the second.