Greetings to all...newbie here!

Kathryn

Since I just registered and posted to another thread (had to put in my two cents about mock chicken salad!), I thought it would be polite to introduce myself.

I'm Kathryn (as you can see, I don't have much imagination--or memory--when it comes to user names). I became a vegetarian ( cold turkey, or "cold tofu," if you prefer) in 1976, and have been almost vegan since then. Went all-the-way vegan (with a few lapses) in 1990 after attending an AR conference in Milwaukee, WI, where I attended sessions by Neal Barnard and Ingrid Newkirk.

I am an avid "home exerciser" aka "vidiot" (weight training, kickboxing, step, functional fitness) and belong to a couple of other fitness forums that I visit daily. On one, I've been giving out a lot of info on veganism (the other bans 'diet' talk) and turning some people to "the light side"! Yay! I'm always on the lookout for info to help convince others and support their transition to veganism. Some people on other forums are way into the low-carb, eat lots of animal parts diets (we don't "talk" to each other that much, and it seems to work out fine).

From seeing everyone's avatar pics, I have a feeling that I'm going to be one of the older folks here (not rickety yet, though! and one of my goals is to never be that way!) !

Hello Kathryn!

Welcome to our forum. Awesome to see that you have vegan for a very long time. Great stuff!

Thanks for the bio and history about what you've been up to. It is great to get to know other vegans from all over the world and this is a really friendly place to chat.

Have a great time here and we all look forward to getting to know you better.

All the best,

Robert

Hey welcome to the site Don't pay attention to photographs, they can be misleading, for example, in rob's photo it looks like he has a really small left hand, but that's just perspective

HAHAHA,