Eugene, Or

geode

hi, i've been geeking out on the health and nutrition section a lot, and figured i'd open up a bit.

i grew up over weight, my parental unit's idea of a meal was a 99 cent whopper from the burger king drive through. to her credit though, she can make a mean enchilada and was busy getting herself through school... i eventually got involved with taekwondo, and pop warner football. with a couple of years of this i totally changed my body. when i started playing football in high school i was pretty surprised with myself; i played the line, but could sometimes beat the backs and receivers in sprints.

then i got expelled for possession of some pot.

since then, my activity level has fluctuated and so had my weight (155-190). I'm 5'10" and lately, i've been floating around 172-177.

in '98, i had a bad mountain biking crash, fractured lumbar vertebrae (3), but made a full recovery. then in '03, it caught up with me. after a rollercoaster with doctors and medications, and phases of debilitation; i've managed to rehab myself with exercise instead of surgery. in an effort to maintain the integrity of my back, i strive to maintain optimal health - body, mind, and spirit. i still watch a few too many movies during the break between terms, and i need to get my sugar cravings in check, but i am drug free and pursuing a formal education in health/fitness/wellness.