Hello everybody!!!

Introduce yourself. Tell us about your training history, how long you've been vegan, share some of your goals and some of your interests.

Moderators: Mini Forklift Ⓥ, C.O., Richard, robert, SyrLinus

Sam*
Rabbit

Hello everybody!!!

#1 Postby Sam* » Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:41 am

Hi!!! I'm very happy to meet you all!
My name is Samantha, I'm 30 and I live in Italy. I work as a fitness instructor in a gym and I'm studying to improve myself in this job I love.
I think of fitness in an "olistic" way: being healthy is feeling healthy and looking healthy. This is why I like body building and yoga in the same way! :)
I've been a vegetarian for 10 years, and I'm going towards veganism now. I have to say it is not easy in Italy: the idea "muscles = meat" is very strong here. I am sooooo happy I met veganrunners, veganfitness and veganbodybuilding!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I can eventually speak to people who UNDERSTAND!!! :D
I'd love to compete in fitness, but I can't find a vegan coach here!!! :(
I'm bored of people saying "Well... couldn't you eat some fish at least??? In this case I could train you."

I took a look at the forum, and you are all nice, friendly, and... simply great!!!!
Sam

offense74
Elephant

#2 Postby offense74 » Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:31 am

Welcome!!
Yeah, we're all a dandy bunch here :D !

I live in Sweden. Almost all the fruits and veggies I eat come from either Italy or Spain. Heck, even the cans of beans I buy have Italian names (like borlotti, canneloni, etc). How you could live in Italy and not be a veggie is beyond me :D :shock: !

oh, and I sincerely would like to thank you and all of Italy for the wonderful fruit you produce. Italy rocks 8) !
The surest road to happiness is low expectations.

Richard
Site Admin

#3 Postby Richard » Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:36 am