Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Sun Sep 21, 2014 3:21 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Hello everybody!!!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:41 am 
Rabbit

Hi!!! I'm very happy to meet you all!
My name is Samantha, I'm 30 and I live in Italy. I work as a fitness instructor in a gym and I'm studying to improve myself in this job I love.
I think of fitness in an "olistic" way: being healthy is feeling healthy and looking healthy. This is why I like body building and yoga in the same way! :)
I've been a vegetarian for 10 years, and I'm going towards veganism now. I have to say it is not easy in Italy: the idea "muscles = meat" is very strong here. I am sooooo happy I met veganrunners, veganfitness and veganbodybuilding!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I can eventually speak to people who UNDERSTAND!!! :D
I'd love to compete in fitness, but I can't find a vegan coach here!!! :(
I'm bored of people saying "Well... couldn't you eat some fish at least??? In this case I could train you."

I took a look at the forum, and you are all nice, friendly, and... simply great!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:31 am 
Elephant

Welcome!!
Yeah, we're all a dandy bunch here :D !

I live in Sweden. Almost all the fruits and veggies I eat come from either Italy or Spain. Heck, even the cans of beans I buy have Italian names (like borlotti, canneloni, etc). How you could live in Italy and not be a veggie is beyond me :D :shock: !

oh, and I sincerely would like to thank you and all of Italy for the wonderful fruit you produce. Italy rocks 8) !

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:36 am 
Site Admin

Welcome to the forum. Maybe you could try printing out some facts from this site and other sites to show to the trainers who are ignorant about nutrition, and then they'd see why they're wrong

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:18 am 
Elephant

Welcome! :wink:

http://www.david-schulz.com
Life Science
Got Milk?