Greetings from frosty Toronto...

Animal

Hello! This site is quite inspiring. I've been a vegan for well over a decade, but I am new to the world of body building. I am a 29 year old dude from Canada, eh? Very passionate about animals (but not in a sexual way), and about our responsibilities towards them. Other passions include music (particularly metal, hardcore and prog rock), guitar playing, technology (particularly computer related tech) and books (biography, fantasy, horror, politics, whatever).

I keep being told by carnivorous beefcakes that I won't get as big as they are if I don't start eating corpses too. I needed to see other vegans bulking up to pick up the morale. Its also great to see the advice and routines shared here. It would be ultra cool to meet people from Toronto for workouts or local vegan info exchange. BTW, Are there any other folks here into metal or hardcore music ?

I'm looking forward to making new buddies here. Keep the music heavy and the food vegan!

Welcome Animal!

You came to right place to find vegans with muscle!

Great to have you here. My friend Topher (screen name on here is Hero), is in to that kind of music too.)

You will make new vegan buddies here for sure. I come here everyday just to "hang out" online. A bunch of us have met in person before, in fact 3 of us on here lived together for a while. Others have hung out or met up for vegan events. I'm sure you'll find a few people from your city. Of course Nat is from there as she mentioned and maybe some others too.

Have a great time exploring around the site!

All the best,

Robert

O ya Animal, welcome. Been talking to you on the other thread. You're a pretty cool guy. Don't worry, it's possible to get big being vegan. VE is a really big guy (I think at least 270 last time I heard). Glad to hear you have been vegan for a decade too, that is a loong time! I have to leave you with this...."Guuuuooorrruuuoorrrrreeeee"