Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Hey everybody
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:56 pm 
Rabbit

Just joined on here because I got tired of the other bodybuilding boards blatant biasts (wow that's quite the aliteration) towards non meat eating lifters. It's great to see some other lifters who don't have the old school thought process. Anyways, a little about me;
I'm 24, well in a few weeks, I have been Veg for a year now (yeah I'm still a newbie), and have been lifting for roughly 10 years. I was certified by ACE some 6 years ago, and need to get re certed again.

Anyways, ever since going Veg my workouts have been incredible, my energy is out of this world, I recover like I'm indestructible, and it's never been easier to keep fat off. I'll never understand why of all people, bodybuilders haven't all gone Veg.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:59 pm 
Stegosaurus

welcome!

:wav:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:44 pm 
Site Admin

Welcome to our Team!

We have a number of competitive bodybuilders, strong-men, powerlifters, runners, martial artists, cyclists, etc. in this group.

Thanks for coming over to find us and for introducing yourself. It sounds like you could write a great testimonial for vegan sports!

I like that quote you listed at the end.

"Ever since going Veg my workouts have been incredible, my energy is out of this world, I recover like I'm indestructible, and it's never been easier to keep fat off. I'll never understand why of all people, bodybuilders haven't all gone Veg."

----If you don't mind, I'd like to use that on the main website in the quotes section.

Welcome aboard!

-Robert

Check out my Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness Book on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Vegan-Bodybuildin ... 497&sr=1-1

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:48 pm 
Elephant

Hello and welcome Theomen!