Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:40 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Hi from a Raw Vegan Vegan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:01 am 
Rabbit

Hi all! I'm a Vegan Vegan! Been here in Vegas for the past 20 years and I must say I'm enjoying the site so far and wish I had known about this site years ago! Kinda long so bear with me.

I must say I'm new to raw food and I'm not a die hard vegan/vegetarian or bodybuilder. To give you a little background I dabbled in vegetarianism back when I was 14...back when I didn't have anyone to guide me and when I only thought salads and baked potatoes constituted vegetarianism. I'm not going to blame that totally on my weight gain, but it did mess up my metabolism pretty bad and when I started getting sick because I wasn't eating enough and not the right things I had to end it and went to being a "normal' carnivor. Hence my metabolism never really sped up as I wanted it to. I got FAT!