Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:33 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: New to Vegan
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 6:27 pm 
Rabbit

Hello. I am very new to the vegan/organic lifestyle. I am a female fitness competitor and have decided to change my lifestyle due to a recent bad experience with meat that left me very sick and fatigued.

I am hoping to learn more about this lifestyle and how to construct a correct diet to help with my bodybuilding.

Thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 7:06 pm 
Site Admin

Hey Jeanice,

Welcome to our group! It is great to have you here. Feel free to post any questions you like. We have some awesome athletes here, as well as awesome vegans who can help answer your questions.

Great to hear you are joining the Vegan Fitness lifestyle :D

Feel free to explore the main site www.veganbodybuilding.com as well.

Have a great day and we look forward to hearing from you!

Check out my Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness Book on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Vegan-Bodybuildin ... 497&sr=1-1

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 7:37 pm 
Stegosaurus

Hi jeanice!

Respect going out to you. I guarantee that being a vegan fitness competitor will be one of your most proudest of accomplishments.

I can assure you that the rewards you will reap for your health, body and spirit will outweigh any potential problems or challenges you may at first come across.

Just stick to it, and when you are there don't ever go back. It is not as hard as non-vegans often think. Just look at some of the hot vegan bods on this website. :wink:

It just takes a little research, planning and disciple. And anything worth doing in life isn't usually easy any way.

We are hear to support you in any way we ca. You rock! :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 7:50 pm 
Rabbit