Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:11 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: I am new here. Bodybulder switching to a Vegan diet. HELP
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:57 pm 
Finch

I know a lot about nutrition. I consider myself to know more than most. I am a Personal Trainer and an ex chippendale dancer. And one of the biggest ones they had. I watched the movie Forks over Knives and it motivated me to try a Vegan diet since they had discover that a diet rich in animal protein, specifically caesien, accelerated cancer growth astronomically. I am researching my butt off trying to figure out what is the best way to do this. SPecifically protein. I worry about taking soy because of the increas in estrogen it is reputetted to cause. Thoughts anyone?

Attachments:
File comment: Me... Halloween
311325_10150504979882802_567197801_11087015_1937504749_n.jpg
311325_10150504979882802_567197801_11087015_1937504749_n.jpg [ 27.01 KiB | Viewed 608 times ]

Post subject: Re: I am new here. Bodybulder switching to a Vegan diet. HEL
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:02 am 
Elephant

Ricky,

My advice from experience is to do whatever feels right at the pace that feels right. If you wanna dive right in, dive. If you prefer to take things one step at a time and experiment as you go, that works, too. Even small changes head you in the right direction. You came to the right place: a lot of different ideas on here to choose from. Start with what tastes good to you because it's going to take a little while to train your tastebuds. But once you do, you won't believe how much more flavor everything has. Before I went vegetarian, then vegan and raw vegan, an orange was just an orange. Now, it's so sweet, it's like a freakin' piece of candy! It rocks!