New and highly enthusiastic.

z0rzz

Hey everyone,

My name's Alexander although obviously most of my friends call me z0rzz.

Although I have lifted weights ever since Track in high school, I mainly just attempted to lift for looks and for more than 4 years did it incorrectly. As you can imagine, very little progress was ever made. It wasn't until last November that I really sat down and integrated myself into the bodybuilding community learning whatever I could and accepting any tutelage (my ex-roommate and good friend is an amateur performing bodybuilder and trained me extensively; I owe much of what I know now to him). However, like most bodybuilders he is an omnivore and trained me as an omnivore. Last February I went completely vegan due to personal moral reasons to the chagrin of many of my lifting friends, and most of my diet since then has simply been rearranged to fit vegan standards. Obviously I am still learning new things everyday and correcting unhealthy decisions, especially from this website.

Since I've only lifted seriously and knowledgeably for a year, I have much more progress to make. By next year I hope to train and compete in a Men's Physique division (my main passion is in perfect Men's Physique rather than traditional bodybuilding).

Here's a link to my old bodyspace - I no longer lurk the bodybuilding.com forums but the space is definitely convenient for progress and stats. http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/z0rzz/

Glad to meet all of you. : )

PS: Currently on my 4th week of cutting... Goodbye strength. : (

Welcome!

I love the name of your intro too. Gotta love the enthusiasm.

The addition to Men's Physique has certainly changed the scope of competitions, training, goals and objectives for many.

All the best with your training, cutting, and contest preparation and of course, welcome to the team!

-Robert