SE Iowa Checking in

Crashteam85

Hello group!

I wanted to join up as I'm sick of having to where a flame suit every time I mention that I don't eat meat or dairy...

Anyway I'm Tyson

I live in Iowa

My wife and I took to the vegan diet only a month ago, although I feel as though I've been doing this all along. It has come so natural to me I can't recall why it was ever hard before.

Our primary reason for the diet is for animal rights and the ecological disaster that the food industry has created. You see it all over in the mid west, people are just so use to it though, they aren't open to an opposing viewpoint.

I have been lifting casually for 3 years, made little progress, although I don't give myself credit, I couldn't do a single pull up when I started 3 years ago.

I'm skinny/fat, always have been 6'1" and only around 165-170lbs.

I got myself to 155 a year ago, i looked ok, but my main dream was to bulk and have some size, plus a squat and bench weight that was embarrassing.

Last year I was very motivated by some documentaries I watched to study fitness more in depth, So I ordered the study materials to become ACE certified and wrote an excellent business plan for an in home health coach business, bringing the gym to the folks at home that don't like gyms and teaching them how to shop/eat/cook/workout ect. Basically what the movie stars have, only affordable for a typical middle/lower class family. Anyway enough of that!

My vegan experience has been amazing thus far. All of my lifts are up. Broke 200lbs on squats for the first time ever. I weighed in at 168 when I started my Vegan "Bulk" plan and I am now sitting at 177. I'm very excited!

I hope to share that excitement with you guys and help spread knowledge! Thanks for listening