Hi from South Carolina

papaholmz

Where to start? My name is John. I'm 32 years old. I've been eating a plant based whole food diet for about 7 months now. There, that gets the basics out of the way

Here's my story: In May of 2012 I watched the documentary "Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead" by Joe Cross (I'm sure most of you have heard of it). My wife had been bugging me to watch it and just to get her to stop bothering me, I watched it. Five minutes in I was thoroughly engrossed; even though I still had no intention of going on a "juice cleanse" the documentary was well put together and Joe has a charismatic personality. Then came the second half of the documentary where it shifted focus from Joe to Phil (the truck driver). By the end of the documentary I said to myself, "if Phil can do it, I can." And I did. I started juicing the next day and did so for the next 60 days, loosing 67 pounds and 8 inches from my waist (along with other more important things like my blood pressure, blood sugar, triglycerides, and cholesterol dropping like a rock). Oh, and when I started the juice cleanse, I weighed in at a very bloated 265 pounds at about 6 feet tall.