hello

zand0l3t3

Hello all,

I am seeking some good advice on being Veggie and a Soldier in the US ARMY. Now you might ask yourself why am I being veggie? Plain and simple. I was tired of getting sick, and also getting tape after a PT test (Physical Training). Luckily for me, my wife did support the decision of going veggie and the kids seems not to mind. As a matter of fact since we have been veggie my daughter has been having less eczema and her hair started to grow as well as her overall body, I am not a Doctor by any means nor that I am trying to claim the title, but those the things that we have noticed.

We have been veggie for about 6 months now, and my weight had dropped considerably. And I feel lighter, run faster and recover faster after a workout. Less muscle soreness compare to my carnivores friends . The question is this one, why when am I so prone to gain muscle faster in less than a week of weight lifting I gained three and half pound of muscle? I weighted 212 punds on April 8 2013 now I am at 185, my dream is to reach 170 and it seems that 185 is hard to leave behind lol. I guess what I am actually seeking is a good workout plan that can help me loose that belly ( not flat yet but I have a one pack lol), and help with dropping the poundage while remaining lifestyle. Thanks in advance.

N.B: I have attached a copy of my daily workout plan and things that I eat.

Workout plan from Sunday through Friday:

1. 30 mns of Sauna.

2. 28 mns of elliptical.

3. Push up.

4. pull up.

5. Dip.

6. Sit up.

7. Elliptical for another 28 mns of fatburner.

I keep it on fat burner or weight loss for my cardio, but I do include a 3 mile run every other day.

My diet consist of fruit and vegetables, hemp milk, almond butter, oatmeal, trail mix and I watch my calorie intake, I also use the vega products, beta analine and soy shake.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

V/R

Thucy