Hello and a confession.

joeybside75

Hi everyone. I've been looking in from the outside for a long time but it's time to put my head over the parapet.

I've been training for about 10 years off and on. I don't like using the term 'bodybuilder' but the day I chose to make a difference to my body by lifting weights and dieting, then I have to accept I became a 'bodybuilder'.

I'll hold my hands up and say now that I am not yet a committed vegan. I know i want to be and that i will become one. However at present, I have removed all Red Meat and Diary Products alongside processed foods, refined carbs, refined sugars and starchy carbs. To give you an idea, my diet at the minute looks like this;

Upon Waking (0730)

1 Scp MyProtein Strawberry Cream Soy Isolate

Breakfast (0800)

50 Oats, 1/2 Unsweetened Almond Milk, 1 Tsp Raw Organic Cacao Powder, 1 Tsp Maca Powder, 1 Tsp Organic Coconut Flour with CLA, L-Carnitine and Green Tea capsule.

Pre Workout Meal (1030)

100g Cooked and Drained Freekeh cooked in Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 1/2 Advocado, 1 Cup Raw Spinach, 1/2 cup Peppers, 1/2 cup Cucumber, 5 Good Earth Spinach and Pine Nut Bites, Black Olives and Sun Dried Tomatoes.

30 mins pre workout

CLA, L-Carnitine and Green Tea capsule.

Immediately Pre Workout (1200)

1 Scp MyProtein Chocolate Cream Soy Isolate

Immediately Post Workout (1300)

2 Scp MyProtein Chocolate Cream Soy Isolate

Post Workout Meal (1330)

As per Pre Workout Meal

Afternoon Snack (1600)

1 cup Fruit

Evening Meal (2000)

100g Hake Fillet, 1 cup Cooked Spinach

Pre bed (2230)

1 scp Soy Isolate and 1 tspn of Nut Butter

Apart from the obvious, the capsule around the Green Tea supplement isn't Vegan. However from what my diet was, this is a HUGE personal step for me in a month so I won't beat myself up too much.