Newbie here!

Elena29

Hello everyone! My name is Elena, I'm 25 years old, I'm from Greece and I found the forum while googling about vegan bodybuilding.

I've been lifting for about 3 years now and it took me a long time to figure out how everything works, from training to nutrition and all that stuff that can be quite messy at every new beginning. I started lifting after going through a phase of 8 months having cut out meat from my diet but still consuming eggs, dairy and fish. I was searching online about vegism and vegetarianism, I couldn't stand the idea of animal cruelty. Unfortunately after some bad blood tests I was pushed by my family to go back to eating meat to up my iron and ferritine levels and I thought that if it is so, I will do it by following a classic bodybuilding diet.

Almost 3 years after, I've reached to a point where I don't feel as happy and complete with all that. I've been rejecting meat, dairy, fish and eggs and going for fruits, veggies, legumes, cereals, grains and trying to learn stuff about how to combine my love for fitness and weights with a plant based nutrition and this time do it the right way. I've reached to the conclusion that all that really matters is doing what you love and what makes YOU happy no matter what anybody else thinks and says. I've been told a lot of times that the only way to build muscle and shred fat is by following a traditional bbing diet with animal protein in every meal etc. I don't really believe that it's the only way.

I want to believe that 2017 will be a year of change, positivity, health and love. I really want to do the step and I think I'm in the right place! I will search the forum to learn more about vegan bbing and I would really appreciate any help given in this journey!

Happy new year to all, nice to find you!