Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:08 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Intro from Sisters
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:18 am 
Manatee

Hello everyone, I just discovered this site a few days ago. I am excited to meet so many people who share the same concerns for the life on our planet and who wish to live a healthy lifestyle.

I am a 55 year old artist who just started weight-training 8 months ago. I have a trainer 3 days a week, and workout on my own 2 days a week.

One of the challenges has been to answer the guys in the gym who tell me I can't gain muscle without eating meat or taking in whey protein. But then I notice that often I am sculpting my body as a lean mass while they remain overweight.

I'd like to connect with some of you to discus the challenges of diet and training.

I hope to hear from you soon,

John

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:59 am 
Manatee

Hey John,

Welcome to the forum!

Greetings,
Sacco

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts. - Bertrand Russell

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:51 am 
Site Admin

Hey dude, welcome to the forum. Lots of people have the same experiences with non-veg*ns with regards to questions (especially about training and diet). I want to be in better shape so that my body can speak for itself. That will be awesome.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:41 pm 
Elephant

Hello & Welcome John! :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 1:07 pm 
Manatee

It's really great to meet other vegans! Whoa! And I have been reading the information within the archives of this forum. This is a challenging path to walk, but to me there is no other way to live and feel right about it.

I'd love to hear any thoughts on microwave ovens... Good or bad?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 1:36 pm 
Elephant