Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

Healthy Food Defines You
It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Hello from Illinois
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 12:03 am 
Elephant

Hi, I am a college student here in DeKalb, Illinois. I have been a vegan for about four months and am loving it; I finally feel good about myself. For awhile I have been reading these forums and finally decided to go ahead and say hello. I am interested in bodybuilding and to a lesser extent cycling (cold weather steals my motivation, and it is hard to rekindle it completely every spring). I hope to get to know you all and learn some stuff about bodybuilding as a vegan.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:01 am 
Elephant

Hello & Welcome to the forums! :D It seems like we've had a lot of folks from IL active here lately.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 8:39 am 
Elephant

Hey cubby - welcome! What kind of cycling do you do (road, mtb?)?
I hear ya on cycling in the cold weather. I mostly mt bike, and I usually just head for the hills when it's real cold. Nothing like a long climb to warm you up!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:59 pm 
Site Admin

Hello Cubby, welcome to the group!

We have quite a few members from your State. I'm sure at least a dozen or so are from Illinois.

I hope you have fun on the forum. Thanks for introducing yourself and we look forward to hearing more from you.

All the best and welcome aboard!

Check out my Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness Book on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Vegan-Bodybuildin ... 497&sr=1-1

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:36 pm 
Elephant

Thanks for the welcome. Most of the cycling I do is split between using a mountain bike to move about town or a recreational ride along trails.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 5:44 pm