BunnyLump's "ROAR" Log

Hello, I shall start with a brief introduction:

I am just getting back into weightlifting after a 2 year hiatus, except this time I am giving it my all. I've been training for about 3 months now and I'm increasing the intensity because I feel like I am some sort of unstoppable veggie-powered machine with tons of energy.

My goals include:

- Shedding 7-10lbs of "extra baggage"

- Benching 100lbs

- Doing pull-ups like it's a walk in the park

- Having awesome biceps

- Be a positive example of a healthy, strong, vegan

- Looking like I can beat some serious ass

This is me as of last night:

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/1500/photo102t.jpg

Okay, it's not much, but I am proud.

As of two days ago I have decided I can't gain muscle on a mere 30-40 grams of protein and Sour Patch Kids, so now I am aiming for 90-130 grams of protein and about 1600-1800 calories. I go to the gym 6 days a week and I feel my body can handle it. If I don't feel well or energized I back off and let myself rest.

I am using this log/blog to record my progress as wells as keep track of my food and workout schedule.

Here we go!

Yesterday:

I need to log my reps per sets, hopefully the desire to post them with help with this. For today I will just post the weight I did, I usually do 3 sets.

Legs:

Squats: 45lb (I'm a squat newbie)

Calf raises: Bodyweight + 60lbs

Lunges: Bodyweight + 40lbs

Leg press: 220lbs

Mini Chest Workout

Bench: 57lbs (Did a lot more reps then I usually do but was very shaky)

Dumbbell Bench: 20lb flat weights

**Should I record this as 40lbs since I used 20lb dumbbells??**

Today:

Usually Mondays are rest days since I do my volunteer work at the shelter, but I felt some light exercise would be acceptable since I took off Saturday (I pigged out on Saturday for the record).

20 minutes elliptical at light-moderate pace.

Food:

Cheerios + Soymilk

Almonds