VP's Training Journal

I haven't worked out for 2-3 weeks and now find myself surprisingly weak (could be a change in eating habits as well). Anyways, it's time to get serious again. I'll be recording my training log here as well as what I eat throughout the day because I know my diet could use some real work.

As a recent graduate, I know longer have free access to a gym so I'm going to try the bodyweight thing for awhile. Training will be based primarily around "Never Gymless" by Rosstraining.com and exercises found on bigbwii's Fruitarian Fitness forum.

I'm headed off to downtown San Diego for SIGGRAPH right now, but hopefully I'll train tonight.

Thanks for the well wishes! Here we go.. startin' it slow..

FRIDAY | August 10, 2007

Training (Conditioning & Core)

- Swam laps in the pool

- crunches, planks, and other core exercises

Diet

- 3 bowls of cereal w/ soymilk

- banana

- Annie's vegan pizza (whole)

- 2 pitas w/ hummus

SATURDAY | August 11, 2007

Training

None. Rest day.

Diet

- 2 bowls of cereal w/ soy milk (Optimum Power cereal)

- 2 pitas w/ hummus

- banana

- Trader Joe's Peanut Satay thai-in-a-box mixed w/ one block of tofu and a bunch of stir-fry veggies. Ate about 1.5-2 helpings worth

- Beers (Friends wanted to go out tonight. Might as well live this college dream before I get a job in the next 2 months)

MONDAY | August 13, 2007

Training (Strength)

- Pushups x10

- squats x20

- Pike Press x4

Sets Finished:2

Diet

- 2 bowls of cereal w/ soy milk (Optimum Power cereal)

- 2 bananas

- Jamba Juice

- Some crazy vegan dish consisting of a shredded potato base with zucchini, tomatoes, and other tasty things on top. A little salty, but not bad.

- Banana/pear smoothie infusion

Note: last night I had a vegan burrito at this spot in downtown San Diego called Pokez that was really awesome. I wasn't aware of it, but apparently there are quite a few vegan options around down here.

TUESDAY | August 14,2007

Training (Conditioning & Core)