Skateboarding?

Anyone else here do it?

It isn't easy being a 250 lb. 35 year old trying to get back into it again after a decade layoff, but even with all the pain, it sure is fun all over again No jumping down big stuff or handrails in my immediate future again, but just playing around on some mini ramps and re-learning all my old ledge tricks is proving to be a challenge that's making me feel like I'm a kid again

I started skating when I was about 11 and skated all through high school.. so I guess I've been skating on and off for about 12 years now. I don't skate much these days but still love it. I think I really need to get out and do it more often. It always takes a while to get used to doing tricks again, but cruising around is just like riding a bike in that you never forget how to do it

What kind of board do you ride?

I still ride an "antique" that I brought out from my last days of skating constantly as it's pretty well what I'd be riding now if I bought something new and it's held up well from being in storage for so long Phase II shop deck (8.5", I've got size 13 feet so I go wide!), Indys (can't remember the size, but whatever's on the wide end to fit 8.5"), and some 55mm Spitfires. Though, I think I'm getting ready to move into something new, as the deck has taken a beating and the wheels are showing some flat spots and every time I skate the ramp at the park, it sounds like a muffled machine gun firing

If I didn't keep spraining my wrists I'd be much happier, but I guess it just comes with the territory.