lduncan88's Training Log

Create and maintain your own personal online journal. Log your meals and/or workouts, and monitor your progress. Hold yourself accountable and receive support, suggestions, and be open to feedback.

Moderators: Mini Forklift Ⓥ, C.O., Richard, robert, SyrLinus

Message
Author
User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#151 Postby lduncan88 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:29 pm


User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#152 Postby lduncan88 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:24 am

Saturday (9/15/12)
1.5 mile walk
Mobility Circuit

Today is my 5 year anniversary of not eating meat.


User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#154 Postby lduncan88 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:29 pm

Wednesday (9/19/12)
Bent Rows - 115 x 3x5
A1. Pushups - 3x10
A2. KB Swings - 16kg x 3x20

New Post
http://laymansstrength.com/2012/09/19/a ... e-fitness/

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#155 Postby lduncan88 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:58 am

Got lazy for awhile and lost my way. Getting back on track with a great workout this morning.

Wednesday (9/26/12)
Foundation Circuit
Squats - 130x8, 147.5x5, 162.5x3
Press - 70x8, 80x5, 87.5x3
Bent Rows - 107.5x8, 122.5x5, 135x4
Tempo Sprints - 40 yards x 8

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#156 Postby lduncan88 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:51 am

Friday (9/28/12)
2 mile walk
Foundation Circuit

New Post
http://laymansstrength.com/2012/09/28/w ... azy-sucks/

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#157 Postby lduncan88 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:57 am

Saturday (9/29/12)
Foundation Circuit
Deadlifts - 177.5x8, 205x5, 225x3
Bench Press - 107.5x8, 125x5, 135x3
Fat-Bar Curls - 55x8, 65x5, 70x3
KB Swigs - 16kg x 13/21/34

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#158 Postby lduncan88 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:59 am

Sunday (9/30/12)
2 mile walk

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#159 Postby lduncan88 » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:40 pm

Tuesday (10/2/12)
Foundation Circuit
Squats - 147.5x5, 157.5x3, 167.5x2
Press - 80x5, 85x3, 90x2
Bent Rows - 122.5x5, 130x4, 140x4

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#160 Postby lduncan88 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:52 pm

Friday (10/5/12)
Foundation Circuit
Deadlifts - 205x5, 217.5x3, 230x2
Bench Press - 125x5, 132.5x3, 140x2
Fat-Bar Curls - 65x5, 67.5x3, 72.5x2
KB Swings - 16kg x 13/21/34

New Post
http://laymansstrength.com/2012/10/04/s ... le-models/

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#161 Postby lduncan88 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:51 am

Monday (10/8/12)
Mobility Circuit
Squats - 157.5x3, 167.5x2, 112.5x13
Press - 85x3, 90x2, 60x13
Bent Rows - 130x3, 140x3, 92.5x13

First video for my website
Last edited by lduncan88 on Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#162 Postby lduncan88 » Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:05 am

Wednesday (10/10/12)
3/4 mile run

Concentrated on good posture & nasal breathing. Went well, will probably try it again Friday. Running's always been my Achilles' heel.

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#163 Postby lduncan88 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:08 am

Thursday (10/11/12)
Mobility Circuit
Deadlifts - 217.5x3, 230x2, 155x13
Bench Press - 132.5x3, 140x2, 95x13
KB Swings - 16kg x 13/21/34

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#164 Postby lduncan88 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:47 pm

Sunday (10/14/12) Deload
Mobility Circuit
Squats - 92.5x10 (2)
Press - 50x10 (2)
Bent Rows - 77.5x10 (2)
KB Swings - 16kg x 13/21/34
1 mile walk

Put up a new post reflecting on what I've experienced through my 5 years in veganism (http://laymansstrength.com/2012/10/12/r ... -veganism/)
Also, a new video; the first of the series "Body Re-Building"
Last edited by lduncan88 on Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lduncan88
Manatee
Posts: 240
Age: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:17 pm
Location: Lancaster, CA
Contact:

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

#165 Postby lduncan88 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:59 am

Wednesday (10/17/12) Deload
Mobility Circuit
Deadlifts - 127.5x10 (2)
Bench - 77.5x10 (2)
Chins (alt. grips) x 5 (2)
KB Swings - 16kg x 13/21/34

It was weird putting such little weight on the bar.


Return to “Online Training Journals & Blogs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests