All topics relating to health, diet, nutrition programs and any questions you might have about general health.
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
They almost certainly are not vegan friendly. Foods like that contain shellac. Which is taken from the lack bug. If I remember correctly, it is feces from the the lack bug, which makes up the main ingredient in the shiny, colourful shells. I normally use http://nutritiondata.self.com for nutritional information. If it's not on there, should be an easy one to calculate. 4 calories per gram of protien, 4 calories per gram of carbohydrate, 5 calories per gram of fat. What is the main ingredient (the stuff under the shell)?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests