IFBB Figure Pro goes Vegan

Raechelle Chase

Hey guys, thought this looked like the place I should be

My name is Raechelle Chase, I am an IFBB Pro Figure competitor from NZ.

I have recently started on a raw/vegan diet leading up to my next competitions, The Houston Pro October 23rd, followed by the Boarder States (figure) Pro on October 30th. So far so good. The amazing thing is since I started this diet 4 weeks ago I have not craved animal protein at all! This is quite amazing since chicken & fish have been something I would eat 3-4 times a day for the past 2 years and now it’s been a month without and I don’t even miss it yay!

I was worried in the beginning that I would lose muscle so I am monitoring this by doing weekly body fat tests and now that I’m full swing back into training, not only have I not lost muscle, but I have actually gained muscle!! Another huge achievement. I am so glad that my eyes have been opened and I can start to live a healthy life and inspire people I meet along the way to do the same.

I look forward to your advice over the next 11 weeks

http://www.raechellechase.com

http://www.3news.co.nz/Kiwi-fitness-model-takes-up-raw-food-diet/tabid/817/articleID/169209/Default.aspx

Robert linked that news on Facebook and my jaw just dropped. You're gorgeous and your body's amazing. Glad to hear you're now doing it vegan/raw.

Welcome!

Second! I was just about to write about the same thing. Welcome!

Thanks for such a nice welcome xx

I'm going for a 'Metabolic Analysis' today. This is where they test to see what your bodies preferred source of fuel is, which Ultimately would make dieting a heck of allot easier by taking the guess work out. I'm not sure how accurate this will be, but it will be interesting to see what they come up with.

http://www.nutritiontherapy.co.nz/metabolic-analysis.htm