Full body workouts for bulking

axlastro

Hi guys, I have been training for 2 years now, mostly split workouts. I'm now thinking of changing my routine and try full body workouts.

I'm looking for a program that will fit me best, which is a bit hard. Today I made the following workout :

10minutes warmup

1. 4x squats (1x15 warmup and 4x10 weighted)

Pullovers in between the squats, using only 7,5kg dumbell

2. 5x Bench press (1x15 warmup, 4x8 with 40kg only) last rep was a drop-serie with 5-6 additional reps

3. 3x8 Military press with the bar only (20kg)

4. 3x15 Calf raises (with about 30 kg)

5. 3x6 Dips (I put about 10-15 kg for those, as I was tired) last rep was a drop-serie with 5-6 additional reps

6. 3x8 Peck Deck machine - this I think was unnecessary and a bit of an overkill

7. 1x20 and 2x15 Sit-ups (I used a small 5kg weight for the first 10 and dropped it for the last 5 of each rep)

Completed the whole thing in 1:20h, which was a bit longer than I had planned. I was eating raw food only for the last three days too (had some cooked meal the evening after the exercise)

My next workout should be more of a legs&back excercise, I'm thinking something like this:

1. Wide grip pullups, maybe in super series with some other back/rear delt exercise

2. Deadlifts

3. Leg press

4. Barebell/dumbell rows

5. Barebell shrugs

6. Some abs (leg raise and side bends)

I might actually consult with my PT for this one, but still waiting for your opinions.

The rotation should go like A-B-A-B-A and so on.

I'm not sure I could do this routine 3 times a week, but I might try it.

My goals are about 75 kg and 10-12% fat, which might be hard to do. I'm now 72 kg with 15-18% fat, mostly around the waist.

I'm also thinking dividing my week into 2-3 days of raw food and the rest - cooked food, throwing 1 only water day in a month.