New To Vegan Muscle Building

Hey guys I am new to the vegan thing. I have been a vegan before, for about 4 months but due to the fact that I was not getting the right nutrients I got sick and had to stop (did not have too I just wanted to get back to building muscle faster) I want to gain some muscle while being a vegan, but I need some suggestions on bean recipes, good easy on the go vegan protein pact food, and anything else that is good to burn fat and put on lean muscle. One of my buddies who has been vegan for couple years told me vitamins he take to stay healthy for triathlons and such so I now know what vitamins i should take and where to get the nutrients from, but just wanted some extra help on how to pack on the extra muscle! Let me know and if anything I said sounds dumb just let me know haha.

Hi Ryan, welcome to the forum. Great to have you here, always nice to have new people signing up here that have genuine passion and interest in living the cleanest and healthiest life possible.

I've got a couple of recipe threads going that I try to update regularly, plenty of high protein meals in there that will satisfy your tastebuds, your soul and your muscles! First one is food and meal based, the second link is shakes

http://www.veganbodybuilding.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=28292

http://www.veganbodybuilding.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=28511

In terms of foods that build muscle, well I would just say to make sure you are eating a wide variety of colourful, clean high-protein foods. Also try to get plenty of EFA's (raw nuts, avocados etc), also plan the majority of your carb intake around either the start your day and/or your training sessions. Muscle growth is often limited by a lack of quality calories, usually once this is addressed then the muscle gains follow.

998170_532494456787999_2032805052_n.jpg

Hope some of this is helpful, welcome again to VBB. Great to have you here MF.