Worried about carbs

I am a personal trainer and bodybuilder that is not vegan. I understand fully the health benefits that veganism can bring.

My question is regarding carbs

I have a client that just had a baby and is trying to get in shape. Her weight is dropping steadily and jshe is making good prpgress. But now she is insisting on be vegan (moral decision). I understand her feelings, my only concern is the amount of carbs that she would be getting. I have gone through every nutrition program on this and other websites and it seems like the only way to get the needed protein requirements, is to consume foods that are also high in carbs. She wants her main sources of protein to be nuts, vegetables, etc.

I would really like to hear someone's opinion of this subject.

Thanks for your help

Maybe trying searching here in the forum under key word trainer or similar things and then ask that question to one of the trainers here directly. Maybe on the home page there is also some where that lists some of the trainers here, I'm not sure but I think asking one of the trainers directly is your best bet.

Ripe fruit is the best carb source since it doesn't cause gut irritation/inflammation. Make sure its organic since higher consumption of conventional fruit equates to higher consumption of pesticides/organophosphate.

From my personal experience and my knowledge of biochemistry is that the best protein source is raw leafy greens since they contain high levels of Vitamin A that gets converted to retinoic acid in the body and retinoic acid naturally stimulates protein synthesis however large portions of raw leafy greens aren't ideal for a busy civilized human, since it is a hassle eating a large amount. Obviously including a good portion of raw leafy greens in the diet daily to fulfull Vitamin A requirements is beneficial for the gut and overall health of the body.