Has any one (ladies) tried Tosca Reno's eating clean?

djshrew

I saw her book and noticed that it had a vegan menu plan, has anyone tried it before? it seems worth a try.

I want to compete this year, but think my current diet may be holding me back. not sure it's enough and am afraid my body is in starvation mode at the gym storing more fat. but then again, I am nervous to deviate from it and gain weight. any thoughts on either would be great. (my current plan is in my journal).

really? it was something I skimmed over in a book on bodybuilding the other day at the bookstore.(more than welcome to you filling me in on it though, I'm no expert! ) I feel like I should change what I'm eating but have no clue where to start. I don't think I should be eating less, but I'm not really sure. I also feel like I don't know how I could eat any cleaner. The one thing I'd like to do is stop eating so much processed ready made vegan foods. (think faux meats)

Maybe It's more of a calorie deficit than a "starvation mode"

by the way, I posted that paper in case you didn't see it.

Edited by djshrew

Yeah it's a common myth within the bodybuilding community.

If you post your current diet, your current stats (weight, approx bodyfat), your goals (you say you want to compete this year, are we talking bodybuilding? when this year? etc) I would be happy to try and help.

I completely missed your paper. I will try and find it here, or can you perhaps give me a link? =)

This is my typical daily diet. I usually don’t stray too much from this. I will PM you something as well that might give you a better idea of my regular diet.

meal 1- Protein smoothie- 2 servings rice protein (nutrabiotic brand), 1 cup low sugar (unsweetened) chocolate soy milk, half banana, 1tbs peanut butter

meal 2- ¼ cup oats w/12 almonds, nitrofusion smoothie (water, ice, mixed berries). usually just nitrofusion and water though.