Muscle mass lost after 7 weeks of weight training

Hi!

I'm a noob here and when it comes to strength training. I've been working out at xgym. 20 minutes of high intensity training twice a week, with tabata protocol cardio 2-3 times a week. Today I had my 7 week body composition test done, and they told me that I actually lost some muscle mass. And they blamed it on my being vegan. I've been drinking pea protein isolate shakes every day and eating lots of protein rich foods. You can see my food log here:

http://xgym.mymealcoach.com/user-view.php?userid=15290&verify=e4087e74e46a

(there are no entries from March 6-16 because I was out of town, but you can see the other days and get an idea of what I'm eating)

My trainer said that vegetable protein just isn't the same as animal protein, and that's why I lost muscle. This doesn't make sense to me and is pretty frustrating. Any advice?

The food log link works for me without being logged in.

Anyway, I've been eating around 1200-1300 calories per day. Some times less. Also, I have a bad habit of skipping breakfast (and lunch sometimes) and eating all my calories at the end of the day.

I have lost some fat too. I'm about 4 lbs lighter overall from where I started.

what everyone else has said!

how tall are you? 1200-1300 calories may be too low if you are on the tall side. Is you're focus right now to put on muscle? if so you might want to cut some of the cardio- especially the intense cardio. might be helpful to post what your weight training consists of- what do you mean by high intensity training?

also, NEVER skip a meal!

I'm 5'8" and about 145 lbs currently.