Body Detox...

BJJVegan

Today i really started to research ways to detox my body. Its easy to cleanse the outside of my body but i think the inside of my body needs cleansing too!

From what ive read its best to start with a colon cleanse. Since without a clean colon ill just have toxins still being reinserted into my body. I would really like everybodys input on this. Im just not sure what the best way would be to do it.

After the colon cleanse i figured id do a fruit juice fast to clean other parts. Im new to all this so id love some help.

Every spring I do a cleanse. It is a colon cleanse, and it uses herbs mostly. Depending on how toxic you are, you will want to go slowly at first. On my first colon cleanse I had headaches that were pretty incapacitating, so I backed off for awhile (one week) and began again. Here I thought I was eating so healthy, but I do remember alot of years not eating healthy, so I must have had alot of stored up toxins that were being released fairly quickly into my bloodstream to give me such headaches. I don't have headaches when I do the cleanses now, but I still do it just to make sure. I still eat processed vegan burgers and other processed food every once in awhile and am sure they have some kind of toxin in them. I also fast once in awhile during the summer when I can have less energy during the fast to keep up with life. I wonder if there is a cleanse for the lungs - sitting behind a school bus the other morning and smelling the fumes , and all the synthetic perfumes that people wear are a bit much sometimes . I just try to spend a week up in the mountains for some fresh air.