CONFUSED ... give me some tips

I am fairly new to weight training and the "bulking and cutting" thread (in the nutrition section) has sucessfully confused me completely. Right now i am attempting to become more cut/lose fat without losing any muscle mass. If I could gain some muscle that would be even better.

Some days I do 30 minutes of cardio before lifting. Other days I jog for approx 25 minutes and then go to the gym to lift a few hours later.

From what I could gather, low intensity cardio is best for burning fat? What exactly qualifies low intensity? What qualifies high intensity?

My lifting plan goes like this: monday (chest), tuesday (back/abs), wednesday (legs), thursday (biceps, triceps) friday (shoulders/abs)

Also I was under the impression that low weight, high reps is best for cutting? In the "bulking and cutting" thread though the guy states this is a bad idea?

Please help as I feel completely lost?

thanks

It is easy to get confused and I still get confused all the time and I've been at it for nearly 10 years now. There are even lots of veteran pro bodybuilders who still get confused, seek advice from others, try new things, etc.

I think I used to have a lot of answers for your questions but I don't remember as much as I knew 7 years ago when I was studying a lot of this kind of stuff.

I'd read over what he says in the bulking and cutting thread but I would assume he is saying that you can't progress as much when you continuously bulk and then cut then bulk then cut, etc. Maybe I'm way off, I'll look into it again.

From a nutrition standpoint, I wrote this about cutting, because it works well for me:

http://www.veganbodybuilding.com/article/791

Your lifting plan is very similar to my current lifting plan. I think if you just train hard, eat well, you can get some good results with maintaining muscle, building muscle and simply by being more active, you should tone up too.

All the best and I'm sure you'll get more feedback soon too.