Tyler Durden - Say Hello WIll you??!

veganmadre

HAHA, I just clicked on this section in order to start a thread introducing myself, but I see you have beaten me to it! I just came back from the gym and I have the shakes (which are awesome), so I can type as well as I liked to. I'll be back in a few minutes and give you guys the run down! Thanks for starting a thread for me!

Ah, ok. I've been lurking here for quite some time and decided to join up. I've been a vegetarian for a year and thinks it's pretty easy. I have an insane amount of respect for vegans, as long as they are not pushy and try to make people guilty for eating meat. I've never tried to be pushy, but it's amazing how defensive and cruel people become just when you tell them you don't eat meat. Anyway, I've been working out for three years. When I started working out, I was insanely dedicated. Then life took over and I got less and less dedicated and only worked out off and on. I was able to lose a good 20 pounds and improve my physique, but now it's a matter of sculpting what's left. I have this ring of fat that I plan to get rid of over the next couple months. Thus I will try out a vegan diet to the best of my abilites. I'm going to be as dedicated as I possibly can be and will put as much effort as I can into this transformation. It's been a long time coming and it will happen! Anyway, everyone at this site seems pretty down to earth and respectful, so that's why I joined! I'm looking forward to hanging out here and hopefully meeting some cool people!

Best wishes,

Tyler Durden

I have an insane amount of respect for vegans, as long as they are not pushy and try to make people guilty for eating meat.

Tyler Durden

Hi Tyler,

I love that name Tyler. Anyway, welcome to the board. Hope you enjoy it here and good luck with your fitness goals.