Planning on travelling eventually&looking for ideas&

Rawj

Alright so here is the plan.

I planned on traveling after I graduated from college,but realized that would mean I would end up paying loan payments while traveling (since they start 6 months after graduation). So I contacted the bank and they said it is 6 months after graduation,dropping below halftime for 6 months, OR 7 years after the loan was taken out (as long as I stay above halftime). This means I have 6 more years until I have to start paying the loans back and I only need 3-4 more years to graduate ( In like 1 year I will have my Associates and in 3-4 years I will have my Bachelors). So I only need 3-4 years,but I have about 6. So I am going to spend 1-2 more years in Oregon while attending school full time and then I am going to move to Ohio( I will take 6 credits online ) with my brother for a year so that I can save up (he won't make me pay much of anything) Then for a year or so after that I will travel around for a year or a little more (I will continue taking 6 credits online). I Will then return to Oregon and finish up my Bachelors. IF I am able to find a job that pays me enough to offset the rent+utilities I won't be paying in Ohio then I would stay and save up in Oregon instead.

Anyways the real point of this topic is to get ideas,suggestions, and stories. I am mainly looking at traveling outside the USA,but ideas,suggestions, and stories involving the USA are cool also! So I was wondering where have you traveled? Did you like it? Where did you stay? How did you get around? How much did it cost? Anything else you think is important or think I should know?

The actual traveling wont take place for like 2-3 years,but I want to start early so I will be able to make some plans and get passports and things.

Thanks!!!