What Next?

sydneyvegan

At the moment I'm going through one of those, what the hell have I done wrong, why has everything gone pear shaped phases.

As some of you know I was made redundant at the end of June, which wasn't a big deal in itself as I didn't like my job. I did some temp work then I jumped on a plane to the USA and had the best holiday of my life. Since I've been back things just haven't really gone to plan. There is no work in my field at all, not even temp jobs and I'm really starting to wonder what I actually want to do to earn money. I was always planing on moving up through the ranks and earning a good wage, then moving to a gay and vegan friendly town or city and opening a cafe with a gallery on the side. Now I'm thinking what do I do? Do I go back to University and Study? Do I get a mindless job, which will pay bills with out stress or pressure? Should I be patient and wait for work in my field then continue the career I have 10 years experience in?

Other than the work front I found going away and meeting people on the forum caused me to drift away from some of the friends I have here in Sydney. None of them are vegan, and it has really dawned on me lately that they have no idea what I am about, what I believe in, my sense of humour. my passions, anything! I have found myself becoming withdrawn in some ways, I just want to sort things out and find a way forward, and I just don't find myself wanting to be around these people. I am missing Portland so much at the moment, what a great place, with a great group of people....