Jump to content

Vegan Paintballers?


TheDude
 Share

Recommended Posts

I think for some things it may be important but something as fun bases as paint balling wouldn't fall under that category. I think ice skates may be an exception if your were an NHL hockey player(now lots of skates are vegan) but no Joe Blow paintballer...I don't think people look up to good paintballers and their diets.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That would be nice...then you could eat them too. I'm thinking they're in shells made from gelatin too though(thats probably the hard part to make vegan)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I used to play paintball as a teenager. I was pretty bummed when I became vegetarian, then found out the capsules were made of gelatin.

 

It's been about 18 years since I've played.

 

I used to wonder how many cases of balls you'd need to order from the manufacturer to spec veggie gelatin (if that's even possible in this application).

 

-Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I can imagine they wouldn't even hold up. Veggie caps aren't as resilient as gelatin. This is why film isn't vegan...Fuji has been trying for years to make a non gelatin film but it won't hold up to even reasonably warm temperatures.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...