Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

dyeimpy19's Achievements


Newbie (1/14)



  1. Just an update. I went out and bought some soy, rice, and hemp protein powders along with some creatine. I try to have two shakes a day when I'm working out along with 1 mix of the creatine. I have found it is a hard thing to get down. I have maintained my diet eating every 3-4 hours: cereal in the morning with some fruit and several vitamins. Then, fruits and vegetables along with some nuts as snacks throughout the day. I also add in the shake when it's appropriate. By dinner time, I'm usually hungry enough to eat a couple burritos or bagels, maybe even some soy meat products. My work schedule changed on me so I basically sit in my car drinking tons of water and a protein bar for lunch. That's my day, no variation. I have noticed a bit of a difference in my ability to workout longer and leave sorer than a sailor home on leave. Unfortunately, my swimming routine has caused a pinched nerve in my neck that has affected my routine. I am only going 3 days a week instead of the 5 days I originally set up. Work has also prevented me from feeling alright to lift, 12am-8am 7 days a week. Results? I am not to happy about this but for some reason I've gained 5-6 lbs. It looks like muscle because I don't see any difference in my body fat. I don't know why I am gaining but I'm hoping after a while I will start to shed some of this. Thank you all for the great information. I feel so good about what I'm doing now. Maybe I'll post up some before and afters soon.
  2. Yea I'm going out tomorrow to find some more stuff. Pay Day ya know. Any other suggestions?
  3. The muscle milk was a result of some advice I received from a couple different places. I hate the stuff and it hasn't helped. Expensive? You bet. It costs $85 for a months supply. I'm definitely throwing that stuff out if doesn't work with my diet. Here is just what I've eaten today: Breakfast 7am: Banana natural peanut butter on wheat couple handfuls of walnuts Sleep til 3:30 about 24 ounces of water veggie burger 2 x fruit smoothie
  4. Hello everyone. It has taken years to find a site like this, and now that I have, I feel like I can finally get things right. A little about me: age 22 height 6'0" weight 186 I, currently, workout 4 or 5 days a week at the local gym running along with swimming and doing some weight lifting. 20 minutes of running 45 minutes of weight training: legs; arms; chest and back 15 minutes of swimming I have been very good at maintaining an alright diet during the day of fruits and veggies. I will sometimes eat soy meats if I feel like it. At night, when I work, I will eat almost anything to stay awake. Working midnights is killing my progress I think. I am good about taking multivitamins daily including flax seed oil. I also drink two muscle milk shakes a day. But I'm not getting anywhere. Here is my situation. I've been putting this off for too long. I am pursuing a career in law enforcement with either the feds or a local department. I need to make a change to prepare myself for the job and that is why I'm here. I am not looking to get any bigger. I just want to get lean to improve my running and upper body. Lowering my body fat from 17% to something like 13% would be ideal. I would like to know what I might need to change to achieve these results. What should I be doing in my exercises in order to prepare myself? More reps? Additionally, should I lose the muscle milk and try some other stuff? If so, what and where do I get it? Any information will be greatly appreciated. I have a few months to achieve this goal, possibly 3 months.
  • Create New...