Jump to content

RawFitnessGurl

Members
  • Posts

    48
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by RawFitnessGurl

  1. Hey Chrisjs, I see him make the statement "may contain" over and over and oh yes to the untrained eye. Is that what you are talking about? Thank you vegan essentials for letting me know I have an untrained eye. You make me feel so proud to have fought for vegans.

     

    Oh and to say no to standards for vegan foods but then to make the comment that more and more are becoming non-vegan by adding vegan D3. And again vegan action or whom ever is no longer taking on new food to cert. vegan.

  2. Hey veganessentials,

    I know what an allergy warning is. It clearly states that it contains dairy. And if it is in there it must be in the natural flavors. They just emailed me today, after a week saying it is vegan. But again say's contains dairy.

     

    Good for you for calling every company, been there done that! You call and do whatever you want, but don't talk to me like I'm stupid when it say's contains dairy.

     

    And no I don't remember that chocolate you are talking about 'cuz I keep my diet pure and clean.

  3. I have come across a few items that had honey that claimed to be vegan (of which I contacted those companies to explain why they needed to make a correction in such cases, and they always did in due time), but I have never, ever seen anything containing milk, eggs, gelatin or anything else that claimed to be vegan on labeling, and my job is to check every product on the market that I come across. I'm curious as to what brands/items you've found that had such listings as "vegan" that openly listed very non-vegan ingredients as I'd like to check into those companies more if there's information out there. I'm always up to give anyone an earful when they make claims that aren't proper, so if you recall any of those items, feel free to share as it'd be best to rally as many people to let them know such items shouldn't be labeled that way.

     

    I already posted who, look on the website and you will see there is vegan. But don't bother cuz I already took care of it. As for the others, I CLEARLY STATED 8-10 YEARS AGO WHICH MANY OF US ALREADY TOOK CARE OF. As for honey so "vegan" consider it vegan! I don't but some do.

  4. Also, I hope the "Vegan" label on products gets regulated here in the states. It doesn't make sense to me that a company will want to get the vegan market, but not take the time to figure out what it even means before launching a product. Either that, or they are purposely putting out non-vegan products hoping people won't read the ingredients, but that still doesn't make sense to me, because someone is going to read it eventually and they will be called on it.

     

     

    They have been called out for years, I know I have called many out and it has improved alot. The ones that were called out changed the label.

     

    For Peta was it vegan or vegetarian? And how long ago was it?

  5. And about peta, they are a big reason why I didn't stay vegan the first time I did it years ago. So much of the things they recommend as food contain animal ingredients. So, I decided I would eat some dairy and egg when it made social situations more convenient, because it was obviously impossible to actually be vegan if a "vegan organization" was promoting animal products

     

    Peta just got on the VEGAN bandwagon a few years ago. Before they were more vegetarian and animal rights.

     

    It's so easy to stay vegan, especially now with all this vegan food out. Damn we had rice and potatos, yum. But some "vegan" products are still putting animal products in their stuff. Just cought one and question 2 others.

×
×
  • Create New...